Never Shall I Forget (made famous in Night by Elie Wiesel)

July 5, 2010 at 12:07 AM (Poetry)


Never Shall I forget

staring down the darkness,

begging it not take me.

Never shall I forget all those

nights, alone. Never shall I forget

the need, the want.

Never Shall I forget the desire to die.

never shall I forget

all the things I’ve tried,

to take away my pain,

the pain I doubted was real

every second.

Never Shall I forget those

dreams

that scared me to the core,

never allowing me

to escape.

Never shall I forget

drowning out the silence.

The silence of

my cries.

1 Comment

  1. buttercup600 said,

    Wow, powerfull words written from the heart. I loved it and thanks for sharing your talent with us ~ Amanda

Leave a Reply

