Everything Inside of my Heart

October 3, 2010 at 9:28 PM (Poetry)


I am not allowing you

this cold, to penetrate

and yet it comes anyway

setting inside me, my veins

freezing over

your solid gaze rendering me

cold and still, silent

waiting to see what you will do

now that I’m too cold

I can’t move, can’t blink

cannot fight your wishes

You toy with me

breathing warm words

always to pull away as I thaw

my heart, my ice blood

coursing through me, chilling my thoughts

your gaze leaves me

and I finally know longing

missing you, your control

your caricature of caring

I wander the heat, searching

Alone

9 Comments

  1. Jingle said,

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/16/happy-birthday-wishes-to-talon/

    help visit Talon to wish her a happy birthday today,
    Thanks!

  2. Short Poems said,

    Lovely, nicely done 🙂
    Enjoyed your creative work!

  3. C. said,

  4. Shashi said,

    Very sad and interesting.. I liked the poignancy of it all.. Your caricature of caring..and your last words
    “…I wander the heat, searching

    Alone”

    Was perfect end to it all.

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    Twitter: @VerseEveryDay
    Blog: http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com

  5. Jingle said,

    Thanks for linking up with Jingle poetry.

  6. Jingle said,

    I love to be alone,

    of course, in reality, it is a complex feeling…
    I feel the struggles in your emotions.

  7. sillyfrogsusan said,

    I’d add one more line to this,…”and celebrate!”
    Isn’t being alone better than being shut out and controlled?
    I guess it’s all personal…well said. I felt a “shiver”!

    • Amaya'sLove said,

      I’m really glad you liked it. I felt many shivers while writing it, too 🙂

      I would agree with the celebrating part, but I also might not. It’s all pretty complicated.. would you rather be completely and suddenly alone, or be with someone that you might love who controls you?

Leave a Reply

