warm pulsing love..

November 5, 2010 at 8:38 PM (Poetry)


my cold body shivers once more,

a light appears, an apparition I don’t notice

glowing, brighter, warm golden pulsing light

the air is still, my breaths coming in gasps

I wildly suck in the brightness, feel it in my heart

whispering it’s name, the thing that it is

the light calls itself Love, a word I am no longer familiar with

complex and strong, the light whispers secrets

always whispering, calling out to the depths of me

I am weak, cold and numb

the light sinks into my core, touching me

my lifeless body unused to such vitality

the brightness allows me to see my prison

the wooden walls illuminated, no longer threatening

Love, it lifts me, my mind popping

new connections are made, electricity running

my body, cold and smiling

watches Love take the best of me

and I am free

7 Comments

  1. Pablo said,

    Hello. It’s been almost a month since your last post. I’ve been feeling a little down lately, mainly because it’s my birthday next week. I miss reading your poems. Hope everything is going well on your side.

    • Amaya'sLove said,

      Hey 🙂 It’s really great to hear from you, but not so great to hear you’re sad..
      Why does your birthday make you feel down?
      I’m sorry I haven’t posted, it’s been bothering me, too. I really don’t have Time to write anything good, though. I’m in 4 honors classes at my high school and they keep me busy..
      I’ll try really hard to write something soon..
      I hope you feel better
      xoAshlyFlora

      • Amaya'sLove said,

        By the way, my birthday’s next Monday!

      • Pablo said,

        Are you serious? That’s weird. Well, Happy Birthday! My birthday is actually today. I don’t expect you to understand why my birthday makes me feel this way. I don’t think I used to feel like this when I was your age. I also don’t want to bother you with my depressive thoughts.
        It makes me very happy to know you’re in honors classes. I’ve always thought education is one of the most important things you can invest your time in. Plus, you can’t force creative writing, so take your time.
        xoxo

  2. Scent of my heart said,

    Hello, how are you?

    you are invited to join our potluck week 12 at Jingle Poetry : http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/

    Write a poem fitting our week 12 theme (Nature, Plants, Creations & The Cosmos), post it, and link in to our potluck, you are also allowed to link in unrelated poems. we are open Sunday, 8pm, American central time.

    We value your contribution on previous weeks, Hope to see you in.

    Let me know if you have questions.

    xoxox

    • Amaya'sLove said,

      Thanks for the invite 🙂
      I’ll be sure to stop by
      xoAshlyFlora

  3. Scent of my heart said,

    Love takes the best of me and I am free … sadness here, but being free is great, though free without love is lonely! Nice read!

Leave a Reply

