Remembering Life

March 18, 2011 at 10:49 PM (Poetry)


Why does this sorrow

burn through my veins

this heat dispersing through

my mind, a slow poisonous miasma

An unending, never satisfying

swerving on the edges of emotion

I need, I need and no one sees

 

Juliet sobs and I just stare

wondering why, how the tears fall

will she reach out, remembering life

or will I be forever fated to meander

Wandering aimlessly, a life

lacking passion meaning soul

A soul with no remembered purpose rests in me

 

My spirit rises with the advent of hope

Adrenaline rushing, fooling filling flooding

Flames lick at my veins and I do remember

Remember loss and life and regret

and so I run from this feeling

If only to find myself lost and lonely

once again on the edge of love

15 Comments

  1. magher1 said,

    Oh, I can so much relate to this. Pure and deep poem. Maybe one day we’ll find it again… 😉

    • Amaya'sLove said,

      Love is a bitter sweet thing to wander into finding. But maybe 🙂

      xoAshlyFlora

  2. mindlovemisery said,

    Beautifully written. I love your style and the flow.

  3. Raksha said,

    The edge of love is what holds us:)Liked this piece:)

    • Amaya'sLove said,

      Love is perfect when it’s near but far, and it makes the world go ’round.
      xoAshlyFlora

  4. Life: Between the lines said,

    I thought i had passed by before. but I don’t see my comment 🙂
    I like your piece particularly the second stanza, nicely woven 🙂
    enjoy the potluck!

    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/05/25/the-night-of-the-teardrops/

  5. Marlee-I Mystic said,

    A great ride of emotion and yearning, Thanks for sharing!

  6. Daydreamertoo said,

    Beautiful and exquisitely sad.

    • Amaya'sLove said,

      Thanks for the feedback, it makes it all worth it, you know?
      xoAshlyFlora

  7. Jingle said,

    profound words, you have done it beautifully,

    bless you.

    Cheers.
    🙂

    keep writing.

  8. Jingle Poetry said,

    so long, how are you? amazing piece here.

    Greetings:

    Week 27 Poetry Potluck is open, welcome/Thanks (4) joining us…share your poetry with us today…

    Friendship Awards, Enjoy!

    Happy Monday,
    Bless you!
    xxx

  9. Pablo said,

    It’s been a long time. I’ve really missed your poems. I really do love how you write. Thanks for posting.

    • Amaya'sLove said,

      Thanks for reading 🙂 I’ve missed my poems, too. I’m so glad I’ve started writing again, it was getting bad..

Leave a Reply

