Listen To Your Heart

August 26, 2012 at 6:43 AM (Poetry, Posts)


“Maybe we should wait for a special moment,

like everyone’s been telling us.”

“This is a special moment, every minute with you is

unforgettable. This is right.”

“I love you”

“I love You”

He kisses me, his body pressed down on mine, his hands

in my hair. His weight, his warmth, always feel so right. I touch

his face, and run another hand down his back, under his shirt.

Deep brown eyes are open to mine, and I see all of his

emotion, all his kindness, joy, reverence.

She belongs to him. Their love is quiet and slow,

but passionate, overwhelming. He holds her close, buries

his face in her neck. She fights to keep her eyes open, running

her fingers through his hair and whispering promises.

1 Comment

  1. When I Listen To My Heart – Love, Sex & Poetry « Linda Long Writes! said,

    […] Listen To Your Heart (amayaslove.wordpress.com) Share this:EmailFacebookTwitterPinterestStumbleUponPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

Leave a Reply

